The HSG Foundation would like to thank all of its benefactors

Private individuals, companies, foundations: The University of St.Gallen was able to quickly implement strategically important projects and establish itself as one of the leading business universities thanks to significant donations. Many thanks to our benefactors for their commitment!

Donate now Our benefactors
 

Tellstrasse 2

URGENTLY NEEDED TEACHING FACILITIES THANKS TO DONATIONS

Donations create urgently needed teaching facilities

The HSG Foundation was able to purchase a building at Tellstrasse 2 in 2013 thanks to a donation from the Ernst Göhner Foundation. Students and employees moved into urgently needed and long-awaited teaching, learning and research facilities in the autumn semester of 2013. The building, located between the old town and the main railway station, has alleviated the acute shortage of space and improved the quality of education. 8,553 students were enrolled at the University of St.Gallen in 2017, leading to major overloading problem with a campus capacity of 5,000 places. The seating for an additional 290 students and 19 offices at Tellstrasse 2 help to alleviate this shortage of space. Tellstrasse 2 has developed into an innovation centre thanks to the newly established behavioural labs, trading rooms and the interactive, semi-circular classroom. Over 100 courses are held there each semester.
An HSG Honorary Senators Lounge was opened as a meeting, training and conference room in 2014 and has been actively used since then. The lounge could be built thanks to the donations from our honorary senators. The annually changing Art@Tell exhibitions, which were exclusively launched for Tellstrasse, arouse great interest from students and external visitors. We would like to thank all of our benefactors for their valuable support.The location of the building is intended to signal to the town of St.Gallen that the HSG wants a strong presence in the town.

Impact

290 additional student places

100%

The Honorary Senators Lounge was fully financed thanks to donations

19 additional offices could be created

Room impressions

Teaching and group rooms could be created

Modern infrastructure helps to prepare students for the world of work

The common room is an inviting place to relax

The Honorary Senators Lounge is actively used

Blue lecture hall

Lecture hall in a modern design

Honorary Senators Lounge

A large 90 square metre, unused room in need of renovation could be converted on the top floor of Tellstrasse thanks to the donations from our honorary senators. This became established as a popular meeting place for a wide range of HSG stakeholders shortly after it was opened.

Benefactors

Many thanks to our benefactors, especially the Ernst Göhner Foundation, who made the project at Tellstrasse 2 possible in the first place with their initial donation.

Additional Projects

Die HSG Stiftung dankt all ihren Förderinnen und Förderern

Privatpersonen, Unternehmen, Stiftungen: Dank signifikanter Zuwendungen konnte die Universität St.Gallen strategisch wichtige Projekte schnell umsetzen und sich als eine der führenden Wirtschaftsuniversitäten etablieren. Herzlichen Dank an unsere Förderinnen und Förderer für ihr Engagement!

Jetzt fördern Unsere Förderer
 

Tellstrasse 2

DRINGEND BENÖTIGTER LEHRRAUM DANK FÖRDERUNG

Förderung schafft dringend benötigen Lehrraum

Die HSG Stiftung konnte 2013 dank einer Donation der Ernst Göhner Stiftung ein Gebäude an der Tellstrasse 2 erwerben. Im Herbstsemester 2013 haben Studierende und Mitarbeitende die dringend benötigten und lang erwarteten neuen Lehr-, Lern- und Forschungsräumlich-keiten bezogen. Mit dem Haus, das zwischen Altstadt und Hauptbahnhof liegt, wurde die akute Raumnot gelindert und die Ausbildungsqualität verbessert. 2017 sind 8553 Studierende an der Universität St.Gallen eingeschrieben, was bei einer Campuskapazität von 5000 Plätzen zu einer starken Überlastung führt. Die zusätzlichen 290 studentischen Sitzplätze und 19 Büros an der Tellstrasse 2 helfen mit, diesen Platzmangel zu lindern. Dank des neu eingerichteten Behavioural Labs, Trading Rooms und dem interaktiven, halbrundem Klassenraum hat sich die Tellstrasse 2 zu einem Innovationszentrum entwickelt. Pro Semester werden dort über 100 Kurse durchgeführt.
Im Dachgeschoss wurde 2014 eine HSG Ehrensenatoren Lounge als Sitzungs-, Schulungs- und Veranstaltungsraum eröffnet und wird seitdem rege genutzt. Die Lounge konnte dank den Donationen unserer Ehrensenatoren gebaut werden. Die jährlich wechselnden Art@Tell Ausstellungen, die exklusiv für die Tellstrasse lanciert werden, stossen auf grosses Interesse bei Studierenden und externen Besuchern. Wir danken all unseren Förderern für deren wertvolle Unterstützung.
Die Lage des Hauses soll ein Zeichen an die Stadt St.Gallen sein, dass die HSG stärker in der Stadt präsent sein möchte. Die Standortentscheidung fiel demnach bewusst auf das einstige Gebäude der Fachhochschule St.Gallen. Die Universität möchte international agieren, aber auch lokal verankert sein.

Wirkung

290 zusätzliche Studienplätze

100%

Die Ehrensenatoren Lounge wurde zu 100% dank Spenden finanziert

19 zusätzliche Büros konnten geschaffen werden

Raum Impressionen

Lehr- und Gruppenräume konnten geschaffen werden

Moderne Infrastruktur dient dazu, Studierende für die Berufswelt vorzubereiten

Der Pausenraum lädt zum Verweilen ein

Die Ehrensenatoren Lounge wird rege genutzt

Blauer Vorlesungssaal

Vorlesungssaal in modernem Design

Ehrensenatoren Lounge

Im Dachgeschoss der Tellstrasse konnte dank der Spenden unserer Ehrensenatoren ein 90 qm grosser, ungenutzter und renovierungsbedürftiger Raum zur HSG Lounge umgebaut werden. Dieser hat sich bereits kurz nach Eröffnung zu einem beliebten Ort der Begegnungen für vielfältige Anspruchsgruppen der HSG etabliert.

Förderer

Herzlichen Dank an unsere Förderinnen und Förderer, vor allem der Ernst Göhner Stiftung, die mit ihrer Initialförderung das Projekt Tellstrasse 2 erst ermöglichte.

Dirrheimer Angela und Manfred

Weitere Projekte