The HSG Foundation would like to thank all of its benefactors

Private individuals, companies, foundations: The University of St.Gallen was able to quickly implement strategically important projects and establish itself as one of the leading business universities thanks to significant donations. Many thanks to our benefactors for their commitment!

Donate now Our benefactors
 

St.Gallen Collegium

FINDING ANSWERS FOR TOMORROW TODAY

Holistic solutions for major social challenges

In view of current world developments, the HSG wants to be the first business university to establish a collegium. Across disciplines and sectors, researchers from all over the world will work together in St.Gallen to develop solutions to pressing social problems and give us more orientation.

Together with our community, we want to take on even more responsibility. New structures are required for this purpose.

Special thanks go to our initial sponsors, who have believed in the project from the very beginning and have provided significant support:

Ria & Arthur Dietschweiler Stiftung
Rudi Bindella
Marc Bitzer

In our increasingly complex world, we are all looking for answers that give us orientation. In order to obtain holistic approaches to solutions, it is more necessary than ever for experts from different generations, sectors and backgrounds to be able to work together. Today, researchers lack the freedom to engage in this kind of co-creative collaboration. And universities lack the financial resources. The HSG wants to change this with the St.Gallen Collegium!

How? At a glance: St.Gallen Collegium

Would you like to learn more about the project?
Prof. Dr. Claudia Franziska Brühwiler, Project Manager St.Gallen Collegium,
is looking forward to hearing from you:
claudiafranziska.bruehwiler@unisg.ch  
Phone: +41 71 224 27 55


Donate directly now

The St.Gallen Collegium starts in 2025 | Interview: President of the Advisory Board Prof Dr Günter Müller-Stewens

Why do we need the St.Gallen Collegium? | Prof. Dr. Oliver Gassmann

St.Gallen Collegium: Hub between science, society, business and the arts | Prof. Dr. Claudia Franziska Brühwiler

The fellows

Eight fellows are set to participate in the collegium at the beginning of 2025.

We want to win over innovative professors who work together with young researchers from all around the world. We want to put together a diverse collegium and purposely bring people from disadvantaged regions to St.Gallen, to bring multi-faceted perspectives to the chosen scientific question. Personalities from the economic, political, social and artistic fields will be included selectively. The members of the collegium will be newly recruited every semester or year in accordance with the topic.

We would particularly like to thank our donors, whose contributions make a fellowship possible for the first three years:

Senior Fellowships

Senior Fellows are well-established professors and intellectuals with expertise in the Collegium’s annual theme. They are ready to engage in an interdisciplinary and solution-oriented project.

  • Ria & Arthur Dietschweiler Fellow
    funded by our initial donor Ria & Arthur Dietschweiler Stiftung
  • SENN Fellow
    funded by Senn Resources AG
  • Michael Hilti Fellow
    by HSG alumn and honorary senator Michael Hilti, lic. oec. HSG

We are greatly indebted to the support of our donors who are investing in the future of interdisciplinary research.

Hans Christoph Binswanger Fellowship

Our alumnus Dr. Josef Ackermann is particularly bound to the legacy of his doctoral advisor, Professor Hans Christoph Binswanger. He is thus generously funding the Hans Christoph Binswanger Fellowship which will be awarded to the winner of the prize given in the honor of Binswanger’s integrative approach to economic thinking. Annually, PostDocs can apply to the prize committee if their work has been influenced by Binswanger and is taking his legacy further.

Dr. Ackermann has previously funded the Collegium’s trial run in 2022 whereby he has contributed to our founding.

Junior and Early Career Fellowships for Researchers from the Global South

Junior Fellows are advanced doctoral students who wish to enrich their research through interdisciplinary exchange and contribute their expertise to the joint project. Early Career Fellows are already one step further in their career as postdocs.

The donor of the Junior or Early Career Fellowships does not wish to be named. Their extremely valuable contribution is used to finance the salary of two doctoral students or postdoctoral fellows from universities in the Global South for one academic year. The fellowship is primarily aimed at researchers from Africa.

Advisory Board

One task of the high-calibre advisory board is the strategic positioning of the St.Gallen Collegium. It defines the objectives of the Collegium, acts as a “sounding board” for the academic director and supports the further development of the format. It is also responsible for the final selection of the annual theme and the Fellows.

We are thankful for the commitment of the Members of our Advisory Board:

  • Prof. em. Dr. Günter Müller-Stewens, president of the Advisory Board
  • Roger de Weck, HSG alumn and public intellectuai
  • Arancha Gonzalez Laya, Dean of Paris School of International Affairs at Sciences Po, Paris
  • Dr. Andrew Holland, head of Stiftung Mercator Schweiz
  • Juergen Kaube, co-editor-in-chief of Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung
  • Stephan Steinlein, German Ambassador to France

In addition, all schools are represented in the Advisory Board thanks to the following faculty members: Prof. Antoinette Weibel (SoM), Prof. Martin Kolmar (SEPS), Prof. Christine Abbt (SHSS), Prof. Tereza Tykvova (SoF), Prof. Damian Borth (SCS), and Prof. Peter Hongler (LS).

«As a HSG alumnus, I feel most deeply comitted to my alma mater. Sometimes you only realise much later how much the HSG has shaped you and how much it has provided us with four our path through life. It is a great concern of mine that the HSG should continue to advance the limits of research in the future, too, and tackle the big questions of the time.»

Dr. Marc Bitzer
CEO Whirlpool Corporation

«With the St.Gallen Collegium, the HSG is going in an exemplary new direction: the forum will interlink and moderate experts from around the globe to deal with the most urgent issues – in an integrative and interdisciplinary manner. This departure merits our financial support!»

Dr. Rudi Bindella
Bindella Enterprises

«We are pleased to be able to initiate a further flagship project with the St.Gallen Collegium
and the Ria & Arthur Dietschweiler Foundation Senior Fellowship. A project which fosters an interdisciplinary and solution-oriented dialogue that is conducted in an open and unbiased manner has impressed the Board of Trustees and is in keeping with the founding couple’s wish to promote Eastern Switzerland as a location.»

Manfred Trütsch
Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Ria & Arthur Dietschweiler Foundation

«The Board of Trustees of the
HSG Foundation is convinced of the innovative capacity and strategic relevance of the HSG Collegium, and in the anniversary year of 2023 is actively supporting the fundraising for the globally unique project.»

Prof. Dr. Tami Dinh
Trustee, HSG Foundation

«Today, researchers at universities lack the latitude for such interdisciplinary teamwork. The universities do not have the public funds for it. We want to change this and, as the first business university, we want to explore new avenues with the St.Gallen Collegium, to assume more responsibility and make an even greater impact.»

Prof. Dr. Claudia Franziska Brühwiler
Project Leader, St. Gallen Collegium

«As an African, I was able to participate in the trial run with people from the Middle East, Latin America, and Europe. I experienced a balanced and diverse representation of narratives and discovered a better approach to understanding the world through the Collegium.»

Israel Wínlàdé
Leader of Tomorrow ’22 and studten
Participant of the prototype summer 2022

«With the St.Gallen Collegium, the HSG is launching a unique project and embarking on a promising path, which at the same time is closely connected with its DNA: interdisciplinarity. It merits our support. The lighthouse should not only shine, but have an impact – on our community and on society.»

Mathieu S. Jaus
President HSG Alumni

«The future belongs to those who assume responsibility and intrepidly forge ahead. The HSG Alumni Beijing Club supports the St.Gallen Collegium, which will face this challenge and develop innovative solutions to the global problems. It is an honour to be part of this community, which puts its stamp on the future and makes a positive contribution to the world.»

Lucy Li, EMEA Partnerships
TikTok (ByteDance)

«We are pleased to be able to initiate a further flagship project with the St.Gallen Collegium
and the Ria & Arthur Dietschweiler Foundation Senior Fellowship. A project which fosters an interdisciplinary and solution-oriented dialogue that is conducted in an open and unbiased manner has impressed the Board of Trustees and is in keeping with the founding couple’s wish to promote Eastern Switzerland as a location.»

Prof. Dr. Christoph Frei, University St.Gallen
Participant of the prototype summer 2022

«The Ortsbürgergemeinde St.Gallen played a key role in the formation of the HSG – and the HSG as a centre of thought and education is close to its heart. The St.Gallen Collegium further develops the HSG’s social commitment, networks worldwide and offers new forms of interaction between the university and the city’s population.»

Katrin Meier
President Ortsbürgergemeinde St.Gallen

«The combination of thought & practice leadership is an essential feature of the HSG, which is given an additional dimension by the St.Gallen Collegium. The result is a centre of thought that reveals perspectives and thus has an impact on society.»

Prof. em. Dr. h. c. Wolfgang Schürer

«The St.Gallen Collegium strengthens the HSG and our region as a centre of thought. We support the Collegium because it places major social challenges at the core of its work and aims to develop solutions across disciplines and sectors.»

Johannes Senn
SENN Resources

«By supporting the St.Gallen Collegium, the St.Gallen Cantonal Bank is contributing to the further development of the University of St.Gallen (HSG) for a strong business location and centre of thought in St.Gallen.»

Dr. Christian Schmid
CEO St.Gallen Cantonal Bank

«It was with great pleasure that I studied in St.Gallen and I would like to show my gratitude towards the HSG for giving me a fantastic education. I enjoyed every moment of my studies in and outside of the HSG. It was a time in general and for me in particular, very much influenced with ‘Prognosen, Tendenzen und Szenarien’, thus  ‘the Future’. In this connection I would like to show my support for the St.Gallen Collegium by making a generous donation. Will you also join in and contribute?»

Dr. James F. R. Sieper
USA

The prototype

Thanks to a grant from Prof. Dr. Josef Ackermann, the concept of the collegium could be tested in the summer of 2022: Following the St.Gallen Symposium, work was launched in three work streams, all dedicated to the issue of social cohesion, respectively. Trans- and interdisciplinary working groups St.Gallen Theses on “Social Sustainability” (led by Prof. Christa Binswanger and Prof. Judith Walls), “Citizenship & Statehood” (Prof. Christoph Frei) and “Future of Universities” (Prof. Oliver Gassmann). On September 16, 2023, the theses developed will be presented and widely discussed at the symposium on “Future of Universities, of Learning, Work & Research”.

Thank you very much Prof. Dr. Josef Ackermann for making this prototype possible!

Thank you very much Prof. Dr. Josef Ackermann for making this prototype possible!

Thank you very much Prof. Dr. Josef Ackermann for making this prototype possible!

Thank you very much Prof. Dr. Josef Ackermann for making this prototype possible!

Thank you very much Prof. Dr. Josef Ackermann for making this prototype possible!

The funding

The University of St.Gallen needs three million Swiss francs as basic funding for three years to realize the St.Gallen Collegium. The unique, interdisciplinary research exceeds the basic offer of the HSG. For this important and urgent project, the University of St.Gallen depends on your support. Support the St.Gallen Collegium with your donation now!

Your recognition for your donation

Our donation accounts

Donation account Switzerland

acrevis Bank AG, 9004 St.Gallen
Account holder: HSG Stiftung, 9000 St.Gallen
IBAN: CH06 0690 0017 9151 1031 0
BIC / SWIFT: ACRGCH22

Donation account Germany and EU countries

For donations from Germany, we recommend sending this to the following local organisation so that you receive a deductible donation receipt:

Deutsche Bank Privat- und Geschäftskunden AG,
Filiale Singen, DE-78224 Singen
Account holder: HSG Alumni e.V, 78224 Singen
IBAN: DE35 6927 0024 0074 8491 00
BIC / SWIFT: DEUTDEDB692

The HSG Alumni Association Germany is recognised as a non-profit organisation in Germany.

Donation account USA

For donations from the US, we recommend contacting the tax authorities at the point of residence. We will gladly provide you with a donation receipt in German or English.

Benefactors

Ria & Arthur Dietschweiler Stiftung

Monika und Wolfgang Schürer

Further benefactors

Altherrenverband der AV Mercuria San Gallensis

Maria del Carmen Hügin Birrer und Stefan Birrer

Claudia Franziska Brühwiler Häusermann

Bernhard Ehrenzeller und Sabine Kofmel Ehrenzeller

Elmenhorst Vertriebs GmbH + Co.

Fritz Eugster und Heidi Eugster-Oertle

Andreas und Susanne Forrer-Petermann

Gabriela Manser und Urs Fueglistaller

Johannes Fürst von Waldburg-Wolfegg

Heinrich und Charlotte Heller

Industrie- und Handelskammer St.Gallen-Appenzell

Johann Heinrich Kempf und Gabriella Kempf-Marini

Caroline und Andreas Kirchschläger

Marcel Korner und Gurli Korner-Suter

Andreas Friedrich Leuenberger

Stephan und Martina Mohren

Remo und Therese Molinaro-Huonder

Gulnaz und Yves Partschefeld

Daniel Ritz und Maria-Gabriela Ritz-Appert

Christoph Rogalla von Bieberstein

SSG Salensteiner Steuerberatungs-Gesellschaft mbH

Jeannette und Markus Steiner

Dr. Fred Styger Stiftung für Kultur, Bildung und Wissenschaft

Lukas und Isabelle Summermatter

Additional Projects

SQUARE

We are building the future of learning and teaching

Die HSG Stiftung dankt all ihren Förderinnen und Förderern

Privatpersonen, Unternehmen, Stiftungen: Dank signifikanter Zuwendungen konnte die Universität St.Gallen strategisch wichtige Projekte schnell umsetzen und sich als eine der führenden Wirtschaftsuniversitäten etablieren. Herzlichen Dank an unsere Förderinnen und Förderer für ihr Engagement!

Jetzt fördern Unsere Förderer
 

St.Gallen Collegium

HEUTE DIE ANTWORTEN FÜR MORGEN FINDEN

Ganzheitliche Lösungsansätze für grosse gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen

Angesichts der aktuellen Weltentwicklung will die HSG als erste Wirtschaftsuniversität ein Kollegium ins Leben rufen. Fach- und branchenübergreifend sollen Forschende aus aller Welt ab 2025 in St.Gallen gemeinsam Lösungsansätze für drängende gesellschaftliche Probleme erarbeiten und uns mehr Orientierung geben. Gemeinsam mit unserer Community wollen wir noch mehr Verantwortung übernehmen. Dazu sind neue Strukturen notwendig.

Damit wir das St.Gallen Collegium lancieren können, sind wir auf private Mittel von insgesamt drei Millionen Franken für drei Jahre angewiesen. Anschliessend soll es nachhaltig und wirkungsvoll weitergeführt werden.

Ein besonderer Dank gilt unseren Initialförder:innen, welche seit Beginn an das Projekt glauben und dieses massgeblich unterstützen:

Ria & Arthur Dietschweiler Stiftung
Rudi Bindella
Marc Bitzer

Wir alle suchen in unserer immer komplexeren Welt nach Antworten, die uns Orientierung geben. Um ganzheitliche Lösungsansätze zu erhalten, ist es nötiger denn je, dass Expertinnen und Experten unterschiedlicher Generationen, Branchen und Herkunft zusammenarbeiten können. Heute fehlt Forschenden der Freiraum für diese Art der ko-kreativen Zusammenarbeit. Und Universitäten fehlen die finanziellen Mittel. Die HSG will dies mit dem St.Gallen Collegium ändern!

Wie? Jetzt mehr erfahren im Flyer zum St.Gallen Collegium

Sie möchten mehr erfahren? Prof. Dr. Claudia Franziska Brühwiler, Projektleiterin St.Gallen Collegium, freut sich über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme:
claudiafranziska.bruehwiler@unisg.ch 
Telefon +41 71 224 27 55

Die Fellows

Zum Start 2025 sollen acht Fellows im Collegium wirken:

Wir möchten innovative Professor:innen gewinnen, die mit Nachwuchsforschenden aus der ganzen Welt zusammenarbeiten. Wir wollen ein diverses Collegium zusammenstellen und bewusst auch Menschen aus benachteiligten Regionen nach St.Gallen bringen, die zur jeweils gewählten Fragestellung vielfältige Perspektiven einbringen. Punktuell werden Persönlichkeiten aus der Wirtschaft, Politik, Gesellschaft und den Künsten hinzugezogen. Die Mitglieder des Collegiums werden themenspezifisch nach einem halben oder ganzen Jahr neu zusammengesetzt.

Besonders danken wir unseren Donatorinnen und Donatoren, welche mit ihrem Beitrag ein Fellowship für die ersten drei Jahre möglich machen:

Senior Fellowships

Senior Fellows sind etablierte Professor:innen oder Intellektuelle, die im Bereich des Jahresthemas ausgewiesene Expert*innen sind und sich als solche in den kollaborativen Prozess des Collegium-Jahres einbringen möchten.

  • Ria & Arthur Dietschweiler Fellow
    gefördert durch die Initialspende der Ria & Arthur Dietschweiler Stiftung
  • SENN Fellow
    gefördert durch Senn Resources AG
  • Michael Hilti Fellow
    gefördert durch unseren Alumnus und Ehrensenator Michael Hilti, lic. oec. HSG

Alle drei Donator:innen schenken der Universität St.Gallen grosses Vertrauen. Ihr vergangenes, heutiges und künftiges Engagement wird von der gesamten HSG-Community ausserordentlich geschätzt.

Hans Christoph Binswanger Fellowship

Dr. Josef Ackermann ist im Besonderen verbunden mit den Leistungen und der Person seines Doktorvaters Prof. Dr. Hans Christoph Binswanger. Das Early Career Fellowship ist deshalb gebunden an den Hans Christoph Binswanger-Preis, welcher sich an PostDocs aus sozial- und geisteswissenschaftlichen Disziplinen richtet. Ausgezeichnet werden diese für Arbeiten mit integrativem Charakter auf Gebieten, zu denen Hans Christoph Binswanger wesentliche Impulse geliefert hat. Der Gewinner respektive die Gewinnerin erhält als Preis das Hans Christoph Binswanger Fellowship.

 Dr. Josef Ackermann unterstützte im Jahr 2022 das Pilotprojekt zum St.Gallen Collegium (HSG-Kolleg) und ermöglichte damit die Entwicklung des definitiven Konzepts zum St.Gallen Collegium.

Junior und Early Career Fellowships für Forschende aus dem Globalen Süden

Junior Fellows sind fortgeschrittene Doktorand:innen, die ihre Forschung im interdisziplinären Austausch bereichern und ihre Expertise in das Gemeinschaftsprojekt einbringen möchten. Early Career Fellows sind als PostDocs bereits einen Karriereschritt weiter.

Die Donatorin der Junior  resp. Early Career Fellowships möchte nicht genannt werden. Ihr äusserst wertvolle Beitrag wird zur Finanzierung des Gehalts von zwei Doktorierenden oder PostDoc-Stipendiat:innen von Universitäten aus dem Globalen Süden während eines akademischen Jahres eingesetzt. Das Stipendium richtet sich primär an Forschende aus Afrika.

Der Beirat

Eine Aufgabe des hochkarätigen Beirats ist die strategische Positionierung des St.Gallen Collegiums. Er legt die Ziele des Collegiums fest, wirkt als „Sounding board“ für die akademische Leiterin und begleitet die Weiterentwicklung des Formats. Ausserdem ist er für die finale Auswahl des Jahresthemas und der Fellows zuständig.

Folgende Persönlichkeiten freuen sich auf ihr Mitwirken im Beirat:

  • Prof. em. Dr. Günter Müller-Stewens präsidiert den Beirat
  • Roger de Weck, Publizist, ehemaliger SRG-Generaldirektor, HSG Alumnus
  • Arancha González Laya, Dekanin der Paris School of International Affairs ander Sciences Po und ehemalige Aussenministerin Spaniens
  • Dr. Andrew Holland, Direktor Stiftung Mercator Schweiz
  • Juergen Kaube, Mitherausgeber Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung
  • Stephan Steinlein, Deutscher Botschafter in Paris

Des Weiteren stellen die Akademische Leiterin sowie Vertretungen aller Schools – Prof. Antoinette Weibel (SoM), Prof. Martin Kolmar (SEPS), Prof. Christine Abbt (SHSS), Prof. Tereza Tykvova (SoF), Prof. Damian Borth (SCS), Prof. Peter Hongler (LS)– der HSG die Qualität des St.Gallen Collegium sicher.

«Als HSG-Alumnus fühle ich mich meiner Alma Mater in tiefster Weise verpflichtet. Manchmal realisiert man erst mit zeitlichem Abstand, wie sehr einen die HSG geprägt hat und wie viel uns auf den Lebensweg mitgegeben wurde. Es ist mir ein Anliegen, dass die HSG auch in Zukunft die Grenzen der Forschung vorantreibt und die grossen Fragen der Zeit angeht.»

Dr. Marc Bitzer
CEO Whirlpool Corporation

«Mit dem St.Gallen Collegium geht
die HSG einen vorbildlichen, neuen Weg: Das Forum vernetzt und moderiert Experten rund um den Globus zur Behandlung der drängendsten Themen – ganzheitlich, interdisziplinär. Dieser Aufbruch verdient unsere finanzielle Hilfe.»

Dr. Rudi Bindella
Bindella Unternehmungen

«Wir freuen uns sehr, mit dem St.Gallen Collegium und dem ‹Ria & Arthur Dietschweiler Stiftung Senior Fellowship› ein weiteres Leuchtturmprojekt anzustossen. Ein Projekt, das einen interdisziplinären, ergebnisoffenen und lösungsorientierten Dialog fördert, hat den Stiftungsrat überzeugt und entspricht dem Wunsch des Stifterehepaars, den Standort Ostschweiz zu fördern.»

Manfred Trütsch, Präsident des Stiftungsrates
Ria & Arthur Dietschweiler Stiftung

«Der Stiftungsrat der HSG Stiftung ist von der Innovationskraft sowie strategischen Relevanz des St.Gallen Collegiums für die HSG überzeugt und unterstützt im Jubiläumsjahr 2023 aktiv das Fundraising für das weltweit einzigartige Projekt.»

Prof. Dr. Tami Dinh
Stiftungsrätin HSG Stiftung

«Für solch übergreifende Teamarbeit mangelt es den Forschenden an Universitäten heute an Freiraum. Den Universitäten fehlen die öffentlichen Mittel dazu. Wir wollen dies ändern und mit dem St.Gallen Collegium als erste Wirtschaftsuniversität neue Wege beschreiten, grössere Verantwortung tragen und noch mehr bewirken.»

Prof. Dr. Claudia Franziska Brühwiler
Projektleiterin St.Gallen Collegium

«Als Afrikaner durfte ich gemeinsam mit Menschen aus dem Nahen Osten, Lateinamerika und Europa am Testlauf teilnehmen. Dabei erlebte ich eine ausgewogene und diverse Vertretung von Narrativen und fand durch das Collegium einen besseren Zugang zum Verständnis der Welt.»

Isreal Wínlàdé
Leader of Tomorrow ’22 und Student
Teilnehmer Prototyp Sommer 2022

«Mit dem St.Gallen Collegium lanciert die HSG ein einzigartiges Projekt und beschreitet einen vielversprechenden Weg, der zugleich eng mit ihrer DNA verbunden ist: der Interdisziplinarität. Es verdient unsere Unterstützung. Der Leuchtturm soll nicht nur strahlen, sondern wirken – in unsere Community hinein und in
die Gesellschaft.»

Mathieu S. Jaus
Präsident HSG Alumni

«Die Zukunft gehört denen, die Verantwortung übernehmen und mutig nach vorne gehen. Der HSG Alumni Beijing Club steht hinter dem St.Gallen Collegium, das sich dieser Herausforderung stellt und innovative Lösungen für die globalen Probleme entwickelt. Es ist eine Ehre, Teil dieser Gemeinschaft
zu sein, die die Zukunft gestaltet und einen positiven Beitrag für die Welt leistet.»

Lucy Li, EMEA Partnerschaften
TikTok (ByteDance)

«Stichwort Migration. Du bist ‹eingelesen›, wähnst dich vertraut mit der einschlägigen Literatur, gehst in die erste Diskussion. Dort sitzt du einer Soziologin und einem Historiker gegenüber. Gleicher Gegenstand, völlig neue Zugänge – und schon die konzeptuelle Weitung gibt ein unbeschreibliches Gefühl.»

Prof. Dr. Christoph Frei
Universität St.Gallen
Teilnehmer Prototyp Sommer 2022

«Die Ortsbürgergemeinde St.Gallen war massgeblich am Aufbau der HSG beteiligt – und die HSG als Denk- und Bildungsplatz liegt ihr am Herzen. Das St.Gallen Collegium entwickelt das gesellschaftliche Engagement der HSG weiter, vernetzt sich mit der Welt und bietet neue Interaktionsformen zwischen Universität und der städtischen Bevölkerung.»

Katrin Meier
Präsidentin Ortsbürgergemeinde St.Gallen

«Die Verbindung von Thought & Practice Leadership ist ein wesentliches Merkmal der HSG, das durch das St.Gallen Collegium eine zusätzliche Dimension erhält. Es entsteht ein Denkplatz, der Perspektiven aufzeigt und auf diese Weise in die
Gesellschaft hineinwirkt.»

Prof. em. Dr. h. c. Wolfgang Schürer

«Das St.Gallen Collegium stärkt die HSG und unsere Region als Denkplatz. Wir unterstützen das Collegium, weil es grosse gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen in das Zentrum seiner Arbeit stellt und fach- und branchenübergreifend Lösungsansätze erarbeitet werden sollen.»

Johannes Senn
SENN Resources

«Mit der Unterstützung des St.Gallen Collegiums leistet die St.Galler Kantonalbank einen Beitrag zur Weiterentwicklung der Universität St.Gallen (HSG) für einen starken Wirtschaftsstandort und Denkplatz St.Gallen.»

Dr. Christian Schmid
CEO St.Gallen Kantonalbank

«It was with great pleasure that I studied in St.Gallen and I would like to show my gratitude towards the HSG for giving me a fantastic education. I enjoyed every moment of my studies in and outside of the HSG. It was a time in general and for me in particular, very much influenced with ‚Prognosen, Tendenzen und Szenarien‘, thus  ‚the Future‘. In this connection I would like to show my support for the St.Gallen Collegium by making a generous donation. Will you also join in and contribute?»

Dr. James F. R. Sieper

«Das St.Gallen Collegium schlägt die Brücke von Wissenschaft zu Wirtschaft zur gemeinsamen Lösung der Herausforderungen unserer Zeit.»

Markus Bänziger
Direktor IHK St.Gallen-Appenzell

«Wir stehen vor grossen wirtschaftlichen, politischen und auch gesellschaftlichen Umbrüchen, die wir nur gemeinsam meistern können. Dazu braucht es einen intensiven Dialog zwischen Academia und Praxis. Das St. Gallen Collegium an der HSG kann diesen Dialog fördern und damit einen wichtigen Beitrag leisten. Darum engagiere ich mich für diese Initiative.»

Michael Hilti
Donator St.Gallen Collegium

Der Prototyp

Dank einer Zuwendung von Prof. Dr. Josef Ackermann konnte das Konzept des Kollegiums im Sommer 2022 getestet werden: Im Anschluss an das St.Gallen Symposium wurde die Arbeit in drei Arbeitssträngen lanciert, die sich allesamt der Frage des gesellschaftlichen Zusammenhalts respektive der sozialen Kohäsion widmen. Trans- und interdisziplinäre Arbeitsgruppen St.Galler Thesen zu den Themenbereichen «Social Sustainability» (Leitung: Prof. Christa Binswanger und Prof. Judith Walls), «Citizenship & Statehood» (Prof. Christoph Frei) und «Future of Universities» (Prof. Oliver Gassmann). Am 16. September 2023 werden die erarbeiteten Thesen am Symposium zu „Future of Universities, of Learning, Work & Research“ präsentiert und breit diskutiert werden.

Herzlichen Dank Prof. Dr. Josef Ackermann für das Ermöglichen dieses Prototypen!

Die Finanzierung

Drei Millionen Franken als Grundfinanzierung für drei Jahre benötigt die Universität St.Gallen, um das St.Gallen Collegium zu realisieren. Die einzigartige, interdisziplinäre Forschung übersteigt das Basisangebot der HSG. Für das wichtige und dringende Projekt ist die Universität St.Gallen auf Ihre Unterstützung angewiesen. Jetzt das St.Gallen Collegium mit Ihrer Spende unterstützen!

Ihre Anerkennung für Ihre Spende

Unsere Spendenkonti

Spendenkonto Schweiz

acrevis Bank AG, 9004 St.Gallen
Kontoinhaber: HSG Stiftung, 9000 St.Gallen
IBAN: CH06 0690 0017 9151 1031 0
BIC / SWIFT: ACRGCH22

Spendenkonto Deutschland und EU-Länder

Für Spenden aus Deutschland empfehlen wir dies an folgende Organisation vor Ort zu senden, damit Sie eine abzugsfähige Spendenbescheinigung erhalten:

Deutsche Bank Privat- und Geschäftskunden AG,
Filiale Singen, DE-78224 Singen
Kontoinhaber: HSG Alumni e.V, 78224 Singen
IBAN: DE35 6927 0024 0074 8491 00
BIC / SWIFT: DEUTDEDB692

Der HSG Alumni Verein Deutschland ist gemeinnützig anerkannt in Deutschland.

Spendenkonto USA

Für Spenden aus den USA empfehlen wir die Steuerbehörden am Wohnsitz zu kontaktieren. Gerne stellen wir Ihnen eine Spendenbestätigung in Deutscher oder Englischer Sprache zur Verfügung.

Initial- und Grossförderer und Förderinnen

Ria & Arthur Dietschweiler Stiftung

Monika und Wolfgang Schürer

Weitere Förderinnen und Förderer

  • Alle
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • Z

Altherrenverband der AV Mercuria San Gallensis

Maria del Carmen Hügin Birrer und Stefan Birrer

Claudia Franziska Brühwiler Häusermann

Bernhard Ehrenzeller und Sabine Kofmel Ehrenzeller

Elmenhorst Vertriebs GmbH + Co.

Fritz Eugster und Heidi Eugster-Oertle

Andreas und Susanne Forrer-Petermann

Gabriela Manser und Urs Fueglistaller

Johannes Fürst von Waldburg-Wolfegg

Heinrich und Charlotte Heller

Industrie- und Handelskammer St.Gallen-Appenzell

Johann Heinrich Kempf und Gabriella Kempf-Marini

Caroline und Andreas Kirchschläger

Marcel Korner und Gurli Korner-Suter

Andreas Friedrich Leuenberger

Stephan und Martina Mohren

Remo und Therese Molinaro-Huonder

Gulnaz und Yves Partschefeld

Daniel Ritz und Maria-Gabriela Ritz-Appert

Christoph Rogalla von Bieberstein

SSG Salensteiner Steuerberatungs-Gesellschaft mbH

Jeannette und Markus Steiner

Dr. Fred Styger Stiftung für Kultur, Bildung und Wissenschaft

Lukas und Isabelle Summermatter

Weitere Projekte

SQUARE

Wir bauen die Zukunft des Lernens und Lehrens